How many villages are there in Mymensingh?

How many villages are there in Mymensingh?

The district consists of 8 municipalities, 12 upazilas, 146 union parishads, 84 wards, 206 mahallas, 2201 mouzas and 2709 villages.

How many districts are in Mymensingh?

On 14 September 2015 Mymensingh was officially announced as a division consisting four districts.

How many unions are in Mymensingh division?

Of the 17 districts of Dhaka Division, Mymenshingh District is the biggest….Mymensingh District.

Others Information of District Name of Upazila Nandail
Area (sq km) 326.13
Municipality 1
Union 12
Mouza 163

Which river flows through Mymensingh?

Old Brahmaputra
Brahmaputra is the longest river and Padma is the swiftest. Jamuna is the widest river….Major rivers.

Name of River District Covered by a River in Miles Total length in Miles
Old Brahmaputra Mymensingh (172) 150 miles (240 km)

What is the postal code of Gazipur?

Gazipur District Post Code And Post Office Address

District Thana Post Code
Gazipur Gazipur Sadar 1700
Gazipur Gazipur Sadar 1704
Gazipur Kaliakaar 1750
Gazipur Kaliakaar 1751

Where is Mymensingh located in Bangladesh?

Mymensingh ( Bengali: ময়মনসিংহ) is a district in Mymensingh Division, Bangladesh, and is bordered on the north by Meghalaya, a state of India and the Garo Hills, on the south by Gazipur District, on the east by the districts of Netrokona and Kishoreganj, and on the west by the districts of Sherpur, Jamalpur and Tangail.

What is the history of Mymensingh District?

Mymensingh district was established in 1787, which was later on reorganised into six districts, namely, Tangail, Jamalpur, Kishoreganj, Sherpur, Netrokona, and Mymensingh. Currently, Mymensingh district has a city corporation, eight municipalities and thirteen upazilas.

How many city corporations are there in Mymensingh District?

Currently, Mymensingh district has a city corporation, eight municipalities and thirteen upazilas. One of the most eminent District Magistrate and Collectors of Mymensingh district was Gurusaday Dutt, Esq., ICS, the first Indian to come first in any part of the Open Competitive Services Examination then held in England.

Which of the following is the boundary between Dhaka and Mymensingh?

In 1811, the river Banar and Brahmaputra were declared boundary between Dhaka and Mymensingh district and the river Brahmaputra and Meghna as boundary between Tippera (now Comilla) and Mymensingh and Dhaka. In 1811 west Gar-Hills were transferred to Rangpur district.