Who won the volleyball World Cup 2013?

Who won the volleyball World Cup 2013?

The 2013 FIVB Volleyball Men’s World Grand Champions Cup was held in Kyoto and Tokyo, Japan from 19 to 24 November 2013….2013 FIVB Volleyball Men’s World Grand Champions Cup.

Tournament details
Champions Brazil (4th title)
Runners-up Russia
Third place Italy
Fourth place Iran

Who won the FIVB Men’s volleyball Championship?

FIVB Volleyball Men’s World Cup

Current season, competition or edition: 2019 FIVB Volleyball Men’s World Cup
Sport Volleyball
Most recent champion(s) Brazil (3rd title)
Most titles Soviet Union (4 titles)
Official website FIVB World Cup

Why is FIVB important?

The FIVB is the global governing body responsible for all forms of volleyball, with currently 221 affiliated national federations and five continental confederations. The FIVB’s key role is to provide leadership to over 500 million players and 33 million licensed athletes.

What is the biggest volleyball league?

The FIVB Volleyball World League was an annual international men’s volleyball competition. Created in 1990, it was the longest and richest of all the international events organized by the Fédération Internationale de Volleyball (FIVB)….FIVB Volleyball World League.

Sport Volleyball
Most titles Brazil (9 titles)

What is the most important tournaments in volleyball?

Among the most popular volleyball tournaments are: Olympic Games, FIVB World Championship, FIVB World Cup, FIVB World Grand Champions Cup, FIVB Volleyball World League, FIVB Volleyball Nations League, NORCECA Championship, Nations League, Pan American Games, Pan American Cup and others.