Who won the 2014 SEC Championship?

Who won the 2014 SEC Championship?

1 Bama routs Missouri, earns SEC title. Blake Sims threw a pair of touchdown passes and top-ranked Alabama pulled away in the fourth quarter to win its 24th Southeastern Conference championship with a 42-13 victory over No. 16 Missouri on Saturday.

Who won the 2014 Alabama Florida game?

Blake Sims recorded Alabama’s second-best passing day with 445 yards and the third-ranked Crimson Tide overcame a sloppy performance to beat Florida 42-21 on Saturday.

Who won the 2013 SEC championship?

Auburn tops Mizzou in shootout, wins SEC title Tre Mason rushed for 304 yards and four touchdowns, leading No. 3 Auburn to a wild 59-42 victory over No. 5 Missouri in the Southeastern Conference championship game Saturday.

Who won the 2017 SEC championship?

In this rematch, Georgia won the SEC Championship by beating Auburn 28-7….2017 SEC Championship Game.

Georgia Bulldogs Auburn Tigers
28 7
Head coach: Kirby Smart Head coach: Gus Malzahn
AP Coaches CFP 6 6 6 AP Coaches CFP 4 4 2

Has Florida ever beaten Alabama?

When was the last time Florida beat Alabama in football? The last time the Gators beat the Crimson Tide was back in 2008. In the SEC Championship Game, Florida, led by Tim Tebow, won by the score of 31-20.

Which SEC team has the most NCAA championships?

Alabama claimed its 18th football title. Not surprisingly, Alabama leads the SEC with the most combined national crowns in the 3 major men’s sports, but every SEC program has won at least 1. Only 1 program has won a title in each of the 3 sports.

Where was the 2015 SEC championship game played?

The 2015 SEC Championship Game was played on Saturday, December 5, 2015 in the Georgia Dome in Atlanta, and determined the 2015 football champion of the Southeastern Conference (SEC). The game was played between the East Division champion Florida Gators and West Division champion Alabama Crimson Tide.

How do you determine the SEC champion?

The method to determine the SEC Champion has varied greatly: 1933-1947: Determined by conference winning percentage. 1948-1950: Division leaders met in best of 5 championship series. 1951: Determined by conference winning percentage.

Does the SEC have a basketball championship?

Although this article lists both regular-season and tournament champions, the SEC has awarded its official men’s basketball championship based solely on regular-season record since the 1950–51 season, whether or not the tournament existed at a given time. The tournament, however, does determine the SEC’s automatic berth in the NCAA tournament.

How many sports are in the Southeastern Conference (SEC)?

The Southeastern Conference (SEC) sponsors nine men’s sports and twelve women’s sports. This is a list of conference champions for each sport. Also see the list of SEC national champions .