Who won SANFL grand final?

Who won SANFL grand final?

Woodville-West Torrens
Woodville-West Torrens won the grand final, defeating North Adelaide by 39 points, and claiming their fourth premiership and their first since 2011. Woodville-West Torrens midfielder Jordan Foote was awarded the Jack Oatey Medal as the best player on the ground.

Has any SANFL team gone undefeated?

SANFL 1914: Port Adelaide not only beat North Adelaide by 79 points in the grand final, but went through the entire season undefeated – a feat never achieved before or since in the competition.

How many SANFL clubs are there?

South Australian National Football League

Current season, competition or edition: 2021 SANFL season
No. of teams 10
Country Australia
Most recent champion(s) Woodville-West Torrens (5th premiership)
Most titles Port Adelaide (36 premierships)

When did Port Adelaide win the grand final?

It was the 108th annual grand final of the Australian Football League (formerly the Victorian Football League), staged to determine the premiers for 2004 AFL season. The match was won by Port Adelaide, marking that club’s first AFL premiership victory.

Who won 2021 Sanfl?

Woodville-West Torrens celebrate winning the 2021 Statewide Super League Grand Final. Picture – Scott Starkey.

Who will play in the SANFL grand final 2021?

The 2021 South Australian National Football League (SANFL) grand final was an Australian rules football match that was played at Adelaide Oval on Sunday, 3 October to determine the premiers for the 2021 SANFL season….2021 SANFL Grand Final.

Woodville-West Torrens Glenelg
15.9 (99) 4.8 (32)

Why is there an N in SANFL?

Established in 1877 as the South Australian Football Association, SANFL is the oldest State League competition in Australia, one week older than the Victorian Football Association. Renamed the South Australian Football League in 1907, the N was added in 1927 to reflect the national game of Australian Football.

Who won 2021 magarey medal?

midfielder Bryce Gibbs
South Adelaide midfielder Bryce Gibbs and Woodville-West Torrens ball magnet James Tsitas have been crowned joint winners of the 2021 Magarey Medal.

Who won the Jack Oatey Medal?

2019 M Snook Glenelg
2018 M Grigg Norwood
2017 F Evans Sturt
2016 J Stephens Sturt