Who wins the Champions League 2019?

Who wins the Champions League 2019?

Liverpool’s victory in the 2019 Champions League cemented their status back among Europe’s elite outfits. It was their first major trophy for seven years – 13 if you’re not counting the League Cup – as the fruits of Jurgen Klopp’s labour finally paid off.

Which teams played 2019 Champions League final?

It was played at the Wanda Metropolitano in Madrid, Spain on 1 June 2019. The match was played between English sides Tottenham Hotspur, in their first European Cup final, and Liverpool, in their ninth final overall and their second in a row, having been lost to Real Madrid in 2018.

Who won Champions League 2018?

2018–19 UEFA Champions League

Tournament details
Champions Liverpool (6th title)
Runners-up Tottenham Hotspur
Tournament statistics
Matches played 125

Who is the top scorer in Champions League 2019 20?

Robert Lewandowski
Top goalscorers: Champions League 2019/20 current season

Position Player Goals
1st Robert Lewandowski 15
2nd Erling Haaland 10
3rd Serge Gnabry 9
4th Harry Kane 6

When will Champions League end?

The 67th season of Europe’s elite club competition, the 30th since it was renamed the UEFA Champions League, began on 22 June 2021 and runs to 28 May 2022. When will matches take place? Where will the final take place? The final will take place at the Gazprom Arena in Saint Petersburg, Russia.

How many teams have won the Champions League?

Arsenal – 1 final,0 wins. The Arsenal team line up before the UEFA Champions League Final between Arsenal and Barcelona.

  • Atletico Madrid – 3 finals,0 wins. The team of Atletico poses before a UEFA Champions League game.
  • Valencia – 2 finals,0 wins.
  • Reims – 2 finals,0 wins.
  • Paris Saint-Germain – 1 final,0 wins.
  • Tottenham – 1 final,0 wins.
  • How to watch the Champions League final free on YouTube?

    Unlimited DVR storage space

  • Six accounts for your household
  • Easy and hassle-free
  • Who are the Champions League winners?

    The reigning champions will face Mauricio Pochettino’s PSG in a repeat of last season’s final. Liverpool, 2019 winners, will play 13-time European champions Real Madrid, who beat the Reds in the 2018 final. Reds boss Jurgen Klopp told his club’s website: “It’s exciting.