Who scored the most goals in the 2011/12 Premier League season?

Who scored the most goals in the 2011/12 Premier League season?

Robin van Persie
2011–12 Premier League

Season 2011–12
Matches played 380
Goals scored 1,066 (2.81 per match)
Top goalscorer Robin van Persie (30 goals)
Best goalkeeper Joe Hart (17 clean sheets)

Who scored the Premier League Goal of the Season?

Erik Lamela
Emre Can won the inaugural award, for 2016–17….Winners.

Season 2020–21
Player Erik Lamela
Nationality Argentina
Team Tottenham Hotspur
Score 1–0

Who scored goal of the season?

List of winners

Season Scorer For
2017–18 Jamie Vardy Leicester City
2018–19 Vincent Kompany Manchester City
2019–20 Son Heung-min Tottenham Hotspur
2020–21 Erik Lamela Tottenham Hotspur

Who scored the most goals this season?

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich) The 33-year-old Polish centre-forward has scored the most goals this year, 69 in 55 appearances. He was also nominated for the Ballon d’Or but lost it to Lionel Messi. Lewandowski’s tally of 296 in the Bundesliga is only second to Gerd Mueller’s record (365) n the competition.

Who was named Barclays Player of the Month for 2011/12?

^ “Dzeko named Barclays Player of the Month”. premierleague.com. Premier League. 2 September 2011. Archived from the original on 26 June 2014. Retrieved 26 June 2014.

Who won the Premier League in 2011/12?

The Premier League Golden Boot award went to Robin van Persie, who scored 30 goals. The Premier League Golden Glove award was won by Joe Hart of Manchester City, who achieved 17 clean sheets. Swansea City won the Premier League Fair Play Award after finishing the 2011–12 Premier League top of the Fair Play Table.

Who has won the Premier League goal of the Season award?

The Goal of the Season award was given to Papiss Cissé of Newcastle United for his second goal in their 2–0 victory against Chelsea at Stamford Bridge on 28 April, becoming the first player for the club to win the award since its inception.

When did Manchester City win the Premier League in 2012?

The season began on 13 August 2011 and ended on 13 May 2012 with Manchester City sealing their first league title since 1968 with victory over Queens Park Rangers on the final day. The title was City’s first Premier League success, making them the fifth club to win the Premier League in its 20-year history.