Who is the winner of Champions Trophy in 2013?

Who is the winner of Champions Trophy in 2013?

ARTICLES. NEW DELHI: It was on this day, eight years ago, when MS Dhoni-led India defeated England in the final to win the Champions Trophy. The match was slated to be a 50-over contest, but rain curtailed the affair to 20-overs per side. England won the toss and opted to bowl first.

Who was captain in 2013 Champions Trophy?

George Bailey, Michael Clarke (capt), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Xavier Doherty, James Faulkner, Phillip Hughes, Mitchell Johnson, Clint McKay, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, Adam Voges, Matthew Wade (wk), David Warner, Shane Watson.

How many times India have won champion trophy?

ICC Champions Trophy
Administrator International Cricket Council
Number of teams 13 (all tournaments) 8 (current)
Current champion Pakistan (1st title)
Most successful India (2 titles) Australia (2 titles)

Who was the coach of India in 2013 Champions Trophy?

Also, under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, India won the inaugural ICC T20 World Cup and ICC Champions trophy 2013….List of Indian Cricket Team Head Coaches of all formates.

Number (18)
Name of Head Coach Ravi Shastri
Started Contract 2017
Ended Contract 2021
Country India

Who won ICC Champions Trophy 2014?

He is followed by Lasith Malinga (25 wickets) and Muttiah Muralitharan (24 wickets), both from Sri Lanka. Muralitharan’s 3.60 is the lowest economy of the tournament….ICC Champions Trophy Winners.

Winner South Africa
Result South Africa won by 4 wickets
Player of Tournament Jacques Kallis
Highest run scorer Philo Wallace (221 runs)

When was the last time India won a trophy?

India restricted hosts England to 124/9 to win a rain curtailed game by 5 runs and lift the 2013 Champions Trophy under the leadership of MS Dhoni. That was the last time when India won an ICC title and the entire nation celebrated the team’s win.

Who is the man of the ICC 2017 Champions Trophy?

Hasan Ali
It was held in England and Wales from 1 to 18 June 2017. Pakistan won the competition for the first time with a 180-run victory over India in the final at The Oval….2017 ICC Champions Trophy.

Official logo
Dates 1 June – 18 June 2017
Player of the series Hasan Ali
Most runs Shikhar Dhawan (338)
Most wickets Hasan Ali (13)

How many trophies did Dhoni won?

The 39-year-old Dhoni is also the most successful T20 skipper in history with 176 wins and 118 losses while his trophy cabinet includes the ICC T20 World Cup (2007), 3 IPL titles (2010, 2011 & 2018) and two Champions League T20 trophies (2010 & 2014).