What teams have won the UEFA European Championship?

What teams have won the UEFA European Championship?

The competition has been held every four years since 1960, except for 2020, when it was postponed until 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic in Europe, but kept the name Euro 2020….Summary.

Team Winners Runners-up
Spain 3 (1964*, 2008, 2012) 1 (1984)
Italy 2 (1968*, 2020*) 2 (2000, 2012)
France 2 (1984*, 2000) 1 (2016*)

How can I watch euros under 21?

Live coverage of the UEFA Under 21 Championship on TV in the UK including England U21’s matches on Sky Sports.

Who has won UEFA Euros the most?

Germany and Spain are the most successful teams in the history of the tournament, winning three times each. Italy and France have each won the competition twice (the only other teams to have won the competition more than once), while Yugoslavia qualified for the final twice without success.

Who won the most euros list?

Italy national football teamUEFA European Championship / Latest Champion

Where can I watch under 21 football?

The Under 21’s European Championships on TV is live and exclusive on Sky Sports. 16 teams qualified for the tournemant out of 55, including Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Netherlands, Spain & France.

What is the UEFA Under-21 Championship?

UEFA European Under-21 Championship. The UEFA European Under-21 Championship (also known as the UEFA Euro U-21s) is a football competition for men organised by the sport’s European governing body, UEFA. It is held every two years.

Who will host the 2021 European Under-21 Championship?

The tournament was co-hosted by Hungary and Slovenia. It was originally scheduled to take place from 9 to 26 June 2021. However, the tournament was rescheduled following the postponement of UEFA Euro 2020 to June/July 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

When is the 2020 European Under-21 Championship draw date?

Note: All appearance statistics include only U-21 era (since 1978). The best five runners-up among all nine groups qualified for the final tournament. The final draw was held on 10 December 2020, 15:00 CET, at the UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland.

What is the history of the under-23 Champions League?

A true Under-23 championship was then formed, starting in 1973. The tournament ran parallel to already existing main UEFA youth tournament that existed after the World War II (today the under-19 competitions). Around 1980, the UEFA has been reforming its junior squad competitions and reorganized them based on age limit only.