How do I get a Level 2 teaching certificate in PA?

How do I get a Level 2 teaching certificate in PA?

If you have been teaching in Pennsylvania on a Level I certificate for 3-6 years of satisfactory service and have earned 24 post-baccalaureate credits, you can apply for a Level II certificate.

Can you become a teacher later in life?

Among those were people who always wanted to teach or needed a change of pace and a different work schedule. If any of these reasons sound familiar to you, you’re in luck because teaching is a profession that welcomes people with prior life experience. Becoming a teacher later in life is possible.

How many years of college should level three teachers have?

Level 3 Certificate: Master’s degree and five years teaching.

Is teaching still a good career choice?

Teaching is recession-proof and provides a sense of job security. It’s also a great career choice for anyone who loves working with people. This makes roles in primary, secondary, higher, special education, and even adult education, some of the most recession-proof jobs available.

How many ACT 48 hours do I need?

180 Act 48 hours

What is an instructional 1 certificate PA?

The initial certificate, Instructional I, is also known as a provisional or intern certificate. Depending on the type, it is valid for a specific number of years of service, during which the individual must complete an established set of requirements (e.g. coursework, teaching experience, or an induction program).

How do I check my act 48 hours?

How Do I Check My Act 48 Hours? Enter your Pennsylvania Professional ID (PAID) and click Go. Don’t know your PAID? Click View your Pennsylvania Professional ID and be prepared to enter your social security number to access it.

How long is a PA teaching certificate valid?


What is a Level 1 certificate?

Level I certificate: awarded for. completing a program consisting of at. least 15 and no more than 42 semester. credit hours.

How do I apply for instructional 2 in PA?

The application for Instructional II certification is obtained through a school district superintendent’s or intermediate unit director’s office. The form must be completed and accompanied by a copy of a teacher’s current, valid certificate, and an official transcript showing the course work completed.