Who Won Copa Oro 2013?

Who Won Copa Oro 2013?

United States
The 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup was the 12th CONCACAF Gold Cup competition and the 22nd CONCACAF regional championship overall in CONCACAF’s fifty years of existence. The United States was the host nation….2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup.

Tournament details
Champions United States (5th title)
Runners-up Panama
Tournament statistics
Matches played 25

Has Canada won a Gold Cup?

Canada won and advanced to the quarter-finals. They went on to win their first and to date only Gold Cup title. In the quarter-finals, Canada upset defending champions Mexico in golden goal extra time 2–1.

When was the last time Canada won Copa Oro?

They won their first title in 1985, excluding Mexico (Hosts) a year in which the tournament doubled as CONCACAF’s qualification phase for the 1986 FIFA World Cup. The second title was won in 2000, when Canada beat invitees Colombia 2–0 in the final in Los Angeles. as well as Mexico and Trinidad and Tobago on route.

Has the US won the Gold Cup?

They have taken part in all 14 editions of the tournament, winning on six occasions, just one behind rivals Mexico. The USMNT lifted the inaugural trophy in 1991, followed by championships in 2002, 2005, 2007, 2013 and the most recent competition in 2017.