Who made a highest score IPL in 2014?

Who made a highest score IPL in 2014?

Kings XI Punjab
Highest and Lowest Team Scores

IPL 2014: Highest and Lowest Team Scores
Team Total Date
Kings XI Punjab 231/4 7 May 2014
Kings XI Punjab 211/4 14 May 2014
Kings XI Punjab 206/4 18 April 2014

Who is the winner of IPL 2014?

Kolkata Knight Riders2014 Indian Premier League / Champion

How many centuries did Steve Smith make in IPL?

Across the editions of IPL that Smith has featured in so far, he has played 81 matches and scored 2,022 runs at an average of 37.44 and a strike rate of 128.95. He has a century and 8 half-centuries against his name, and his best score has been 101.

Who Got orange cap in IPL 2014?

Robin Uthappa
2014 – Robin Uthappa, Kolkata Knight Riders Robin Uthappa’s consistency in the seventh edition bore fruit as he topped the run charts in 2014 including a string of eight 40+ scores and five fifties. Uthappa became only the second Indian to win the Orange cap scoring.

Who is the best bowler in IPL 2014?

Lasith Malinga is just about the only genuine quick who consistently performs at T20 level….Best Figures.

IPL 2014: Best Bowling Figures
Mohit Sharma Chennai vs. Mumbai 4-0-14-4
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Hyderabad vs. Rajasthan 4-0-14-4
Sunil Narine Kolkata vs. Mumbai 4-0-20-4
Pravin Tambe Rajasthan vs. Bangalore 4-0-20-4

Why did CSK get banned?

The owners of the Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals have both been suspended from the Indian Premier League for the next two seasons for their involvement in the 2013 corruption scandal. Confirmation of their bans came via Sambit Bal of ESPN Cricinfo.

Who won the 2014 Champions League in IPL?

The Super Kings reached the play-offs of the 2014 IPL, and qualified for the 2014 Champions League Twenty20. They won their second Champions League title after defeating the Kolkata Knight Riders by 8 wickets in the final of the Champions League.

How many teams are there in IPL 7 2014?

The 2014 season of the Indian Premier League, abbreviated as IPL 7 or Pepsi IPL 2014, was the seventh season of the IPL, established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007. The tournament featured eight teams, one fewer than in 2013 after the withdrawal of the Pune Warriors India, and was held from 16 April 2014 to 1 June 2014.

Who was the captain of Super Kings in 2014 IPL?

They were one of the eight teams that competed in the 2014 Indian Premier League. They were captained for the seventh season in succession by Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni . The Super Kings reached the play-offs of the 2014 IPL, and qualified for the 2014 Champions League Twenty20.

What is the tagline of the IPL 2014?

The tagline was Bulawa aaya hai (invitation has arrived). A part of tournament was held outside India as Indian Home Minister Sushil Kumar Shinde declined to provide security for the league as the tournament took place at the same time as the 2014 Indian general election.