Who is the MLA of thirumangalam?

Who is the MLA of thirumangalam?

Tirumangalam (state assembly constituency)

State Tamil Nadu
Total electors 2,79,598
Member of Legislative Assembly
Current MLA R. B. Udhaya Kumar

What are the elections in Tamil Nadu 2021?

The Sixteenth Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly Election was held on 6 April 2021, to elect representatives from the 234 constituencies in the Indian state of Tamil Nadu. The Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) won the election, ending the decade-long reign of the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK).

Who is the MLA of Thiruparankundram?

Thiruparankundram (state assembly constituency)

Current MLA V. V. Rajan Chellappa
Alliance NDA
Elected year 2021

Who won 1971 election in Tamil Nadu?

The result was a victory for Indian National Congress (Indira) and its ally Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam winning 38 seats (with 5 seats going to the Left Front), while Opposition Congress and Swatantra Party could only win 1 seat. DMK won every seat it contested except the seat contested by K.

Who won the 2006 Tamil Nadu election?

The Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam-led (DMK) front won the elections, with the DMK emerging as the single-largest party with 96 seats, and its leader, M Karunanidhi was sworn in as Chief Minister for a fifth and final term.

Who is the MP of Virudhunagar?

Virudhunagar (Lok Sabha constituency)

Incumbent B. Manickam Tagore
Parliamentary Party INC
Elected Year 2019
Constituency Details