Who is the best player in ISL 2014?

Who is the best player in ISL 2014?


Season Player Club
2014 Iain Hume Kerala Blasters
2015 Stiven Mendoza Chennaiyin
2016 Florent Malouda Delhi Dynamos
2017–18 Sunil Chhetri Bengaluru

Who scored first goal ISL 2014?

Baljit Sahni scored the opening goal in the 22nd minute before Iain Hume equalized for the Blasters to earn the Blasters their first point of the season.

Who won hero ISL 2013?

Ahead of the seventh edition of the Indian Super League, FC Goa’s former head coach Sergio Lobera was handed the reins of Mumbai City FC to change the fortunes of the club. As it turned out, it was a masterstroke as Mumbai City FC won their maiden ISL title by defeating ATK Mohun Bagan 2-1 at the Fatorda Stadium.

Who is best player in Hero ISL?

Team Stats

Rank Player Name goals
1 Bartholomew Ogbeche Hyderabad FC 18
2 Greg Stewart Jamshedpur FC 10
3 Igor Alboniga Mumbai City FC 10
4 Cleiton Oliveira Silva Bengaluru FC 9

Who won the ISL trophy?

ISL Finals

Season Date Champions
2016 18 December Atlético de Kolkata
2017–18 17 March 2018 Chennaiyin
2018–19 17 March 2019 Bengaluru
2019–20 14 March 2020 ATK

Who hit the fastest goal in ISL history?

David Williams
David Williams scored the fastest goal in the Indian Super League, going past Jerry Mawihmingthanga’s record (23 seconds) set in ISL 2017-18.

Has Kerala Blasters win ISL final?

Kerala Blasters have booked their place in the ISL 2022 final. Jamshedpur were valiant but they fall a bit short. Match ends 1-1 and Kerala Blasters book their spot in their 3rd ISL final by winning 2-1 on aggregate.

Who won ISL 2017?

2017–18 Indian Super League season

Season 2017–18
Dates 17 November 2017 – 17 March 2018
Champions Chennaiyin 2nd ISL title 1st Indian title
AFC Cup Chennaiyin
Matches played 95

How many teams are there in the Hero Indian Super League 2014?

The 2014 Hero Indian Super League was the 1st season of the Indian Super League, the top flight football league of India. The season featured eight teams, each playing 14 matches during the regular season.

How many teams have won the ISL?

Till now, 4 teams have won the ISL, with Mumbai City FC making its debut in the ISL winner list in the 2020-2021 season. 1. Mumbai City FC – Champions of Hero ISL 2020-2021

How does the ISL work?

Each season of the ISL starts in November and ends in March and each club plays against all the clubs, following the round-robin style. The team that scores maximum points at the end of the league is declared as the Premiers and is awarded ‘League Winners’ Shield’ (trophy). The top four clubs qualify for the play-offs.