When did Modi win In 2014?

When did Modi win In 2014?

2014 Indian general election

Leader Narendra Modi Rahul Gandhi
Alliance NDA UPA
Leader since 13 September 2013 25 September 2007
Leader’s seat Varanasi (won) Vadodara (won/vacated) Amethi (won)

How many seats BJP won in UP Election 2017?

This election saw a voter turnout of 61.11% compared to 59.40% in the previous election. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the election by an overwhelming three-quarters majority of 325 seats despite not projecting a chief ministerial candidate before the election.

What was the date of 2014 general election in India?

General election held in India in 2014. The Indian general election, 2014 was held to constitute the 16th Lok Sabha, electing members of parliament for all 543 parliamentary constituencies. Running in nine phases from 7 April to 12 May 2014, it lasted 36 days.

Why are 2014 elections so expensive in India?

Voter mobilization, campaigning and advertising costs have made this the most expensive Indian poll ever India’s 2014 elections are the world’s biggest exercise in democracy, with a price tag to match.

When were the last general elections held in India?

General elections were held in India in nine phases from 7 April to 12 May 2014 to elect the members of the 16th Lok Sabha. With 834 million registered voters, they were the largest-ever elections in the world until being surpassed by the 2019 elections.

What was the voter turnout in Maharashtra in 2014 elections?

^ “Maharashtra records 61.7 per cent voter turnout : Elections, News”. India Today. 17 April 2014. ^ “India votes in large numbers in Phase 5 of Lok Sabha elections : Highlights, News”. India Today. 17 April 2014. ^ Gowda, Aravind.