What is the history of Lierse FC?

What is the history of Lierse FC?

Five years after reaching the national levels, in 1927, Lierse became champions in division 1 the second tier of Belgian football, with a 2 points advantage over RSC Anderlecht. In doing so, Lierse succeeded promotion to the highest level for the first time in its history.

What does Lierse stand for?

Koninklijke Lierse Sportkring ( Dutch pronunciation: [ˈkoːnɪŋkləkə ˈliːrsə ˈspɔrtkrɪŋ] ), often simply known as Lierse, was a Belgian professional football club from the city of Lier in the Antwerp province. Lierse have won four championship titles and two Belgian Cups.

How many titles have Lierse won?

Lierse have won four championship titles and two Belgian Cups. Lierse was one of the six Belgian clubs to have played in the UEFA Champions League group stage, the other being Anderlecht, Club Brugge, Genk, Standard Liège and KAA Gent . The club was founded in 1906 and they first promoted to the first division in 1927–28.

When did Lierse win the Belgian Cup?

In 1960, K. Lierse S.K won their third championship title, and distinguished themselves at European level. In 1969, Lierse won the Belgian Cup for the first time. September 21, 1971 is considered an important day for Lierse.

When is Lierse Kempenzonen playing next match?

Lierse Kempenzonen live score (and video online live stream*), team roster with season schedule and results. Lierse Kempenzonen is playing next match on 27 Feb 2022 against RWD Molenbeek in First Division B.

Who are the owners of Lierse?

Lierse played their home matches at the Herman Vanderpoortenstadion in Lier, which is also known as Het Lisp, because the stadium is located in a neighbourhood named Lisp. They had yellow and black colours. The club was bought by Egyptian businessman Maged Samy, who also owns KV Turnhout and Wadi Degla in Egypt.