What are the recording fees in Montgomery County Texas?

What are the recording fees in Montgomery County Texas?

Recording Fees The cost to record a real estate deed is $11 for the first page and $4 for each additional page of the document. Each name in excess of five to be indexed is 25 cents.

How do I get my criminal record in Montgomery County Texas?

Open Records requests for the Montgomery County Sheriff’s Office must be submitted in writing via:

  1. Email – [email protected]
  2. Fax – (936) 760-5826.
  3. U. S. mail – #1 Criminal Justice Drive Conroe, Texas 77301.
  4. In person – #1 Criminal Justice Drive Conroe, Texas 77301.
  5. Fill Online Open Records Request Form.

How much does it cost to file a divorce in Montgomery County Texas?

approximately $300
Filing fees for divorce in Montgomery County At the same time that the Petition for Divorce is filed, the plaintiff has to pay a court filing fee, which is approximately $300 in Montgomery County, Texas.

How do I get a deed in Montgomery County Texas?

The County Clerk’s office maintains Official Public Records beginning in 1836. The records include deeds, land patent records, mortgages, judgments and tax liens. If you currently e-record documents in other counties, check with your vendor to see if we have an agreement with them.

What county is the Woodlands in?

The Woodlands is located in Montgomery and Harris Counties. The majority of The Woodlands is located in Montgomery County and The Village of Creekside Park is located in Harris County.

How do you find out who owns property in Texas?

Use the Secretary of State Website to Learn Who Owns Property in Texas. The Texas Secretary of State should have files that show you who owns a corporation. You can search the website for the corporation’s name. From there, you can usually find information about stakeholders in the company.

How do I file a lien in Montgomery County Texas?

The Montgomery County, Texas requirements for recording a mechanics lien are:

  1. Verify you have the right to file a valid lien.
  2. Draft your Texas affidavit of lien form (mechanics lien claim) for your specific role on the job.
  3. File your lien claim with the County Clerk’s office where work was performed.

How do I get a copy of my property deed in Williamson County Texas?

Ownership records such as Deeds, Plat Maps, or other legal records are recorded at the Williamson County Clerk’s office. For information concerning these records, call 512-943-1515 or visit the website at https://williamsoncountytx-web.tylerhost.net/williamsonweb/user/disclaimer.

How do I find out if I have a warrant in Montgomery County Texas?

If you need to call them the phone number is 936-539-7855. The county clerk is located at 210 West Davis, Conroe, Texas 77301 and their phone number is 936-539-7885.

How much does it cost to get public records in Montgomery?

The cost for copies of public records filed in the Clerk’s Office is $1.00 per page and $5.00 for certification per document. Checks are accepted and can be made out to Montgomery County Clerk. Fees are subject to change without notice. For the most current fees and further information, contact the County Clerk directly.

Where can I find records of civil cases in Montgomery County?

The County Clerk’s office maintains records on civil suits filed for $500 or less in Montgomery County Courts at Law. We also maintain records on cases that are appealed from the Justice of the Peace Courts.

How much does it cost to get a copy of records?

The cost for copies of public records filed in the Clerk’s Office is $1.00 per page and $5.00 for certification per document. Checks are accepted and can be made out to Montgomery County Clerk. Fees are subject to change without notice.

How much does it cost to record a real estate deed?

The cost to record a real estate deed is $11 for the first page and $4 for each additional page of the document. Each name in excess of five to be indexed is 25 cents.