Is the Tour Down Under 2022 Cancelled?

Is the Tour Down Under 2022 Cancelled?

The Tour Down Under will again be missing from the UCI WorldTour calendar in 2022 due to the effects of the coronavirus pandemic, but the Australian race organisation has confirmed that the Santos Festival of Cycling will again be held in its place in Adelaide in January.

Where can I watch the Tour Down Under?

Head over to 7plus where you can catch the highlights plus rewatch the entire road race, day 1 of the Adelaide Track League and the BMX National Cup.

How can I watch Tour Down Under 2020?

The Tour Down Under will be broadcast on NBC Sports’ streaming app and on the race’s Tour Tracker app. If you’re outside this broadcast zone then you can use ExpressVPN to follow the action live. NBC Sports is $34.99 until May 1, 2020, and also includes Paris-Nice, the Volta a Catalunya and ASO’s spring Classics.

Who won the Tour Down Under 2022?

Despite being docked a minute on GC for motorpacing from his team car on stage 1, James Whelan (BridgeLane) has emerged victorious at the Santos Festival of Cycling in South Australia. Whelan held firm in the peloton as the race’s final stage, finishing atop Willunga Hill, was decided by the breakaway.

What time does the Tour Down Under start?

Ride starts 12.30pm. The ride distance although short today, has a couple of punchy little climbs to get you into the spirit of the Santos Tour Down Unders.

Is the Santos Festival of Cycling televised?

The Santos Festival of Cycling will be broadcast on Australian streaming service 7Plus, with Anna Meares, Matt Keenan and Robbie McEwan joining the coverage. The women’s race will be broadcast first, followed by the men’s event shortly after each day.

Is Tour Down Under being televised?

We are pleased to have the Seven Network as our broadcast partner and the men’s and women’s road races will be livestreamed through 7Plus, available nationally and internationally.

Who won the 2021 Tour Down Under?

Complete results:

1 Sam WELSFORD (AUS) 59min 41sec
2 Kaden GROVES (BEX) s.t.
3 Jensen PLOWRIGHT (BLN) s.t.
4 Elliot SCHULTZ (MPC) s.t.
5 Kelland O’BRIEN (AUS) s.t.

Who won the Tour Down Under?

Santos Tour Down Under stages Michael Rogers wins the Santos Tour Down Under, despite being hit by a motorbike during Stage 5.