How would you summarize the CAS learning outcomes?

How would you summarize the CAS learning outcomes?

The 7 CAS Learning Outcomes purposefully reflect upon their experiences. identify goals, develop strategies and determine further actions for personal growth. explore new possibilities, embrace new challenges and adapt to new roles. actively participate in planned, sustained, and collaborative CAS Projects.

What are the 7 CAS outcomes?

7 Learning Outcomes

7 Learning Outcomes
1 Identify own strengths and develop areas for growth
2 Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process
3 Demonstrate how to initiate and plan a CAS experience
4 Show commitment to and perseverance in CAS experiences

How many learning outcomes are there in CAS?

seven CAS learning outcomes
Completion of CAS is based on student achievement of the seven CAS learning outcomes. Through their CAS portfolio, students provide the school with evidence demonstrating achievement of each learning outcome. Some learning outcomes may be achieved many times, while others may be achieved less frequently.

How do you explain learning outcomes?

Learning outcomes are statements that describe the knowledge or skills students should acquire by the end of a particular assignment, class, course, or program, and help students understand why that knowledge and those skills will be useful to them.

What are the learning outcomes in IB CAS?

CAS Learning Outcomes.

  • Strength & growth.
  • Challenge & skills.
  • Initiative & planning.
  • Working collaboratively with others.
  • Showing perseverance and commitment.
  • Global engagement.
  • Recognize and consider the ethics of choices and actions.
  • What are some examples of learning outcomes?

    5 types of learning outcomes

    • Intellectual skills. With this type of learning outcome, the learner will understand concepts, rules or procedures.
    • Cognitive strategy. In this type of learning outcome, the learner uses personal strategies to think, organize, learn and behave.
    • Verbal information.
    • Motor skills.
    • Attitude.

    What are the five stages of CAS?

    Students use the CAS stages (investigation, preparation, action, reflection and demonstration) as a framework for CAS experiences and the CAS project.

    What is an example of a learning outcome?

    Learning outcome: Describes a wider range of behavior, knowledge and skill that makes up the basis of learning. Example: Learners can reliably demonstrate how to use de-escalation techniques to neutralize conflicts.

    Are CAS ethical in their service?

    Professionals working to provide services in higher education share more than a commitment to quality assurance and standards of practice. Most of the member associations represented in CAS are guided by ethical codes of professional practice enforced through the prescribed channels of its association.

    What are the learning outcomes of Cascas?

    CAS Learning Outcomes. 1. Strength & growth. Students are able to see themselves as individuals with various skills and abilities, some more developed than others, and understand that they can make choices about how they wish to move forward. 2. Challenge & skills.

    When did CAS adopt learning reconsidered 2 (2006)?

    However, in 2008 after the publication of Learning Reconsidered 2 (2006), CAS reviewed the student learning and development outcomes it had promoted and decided an integration of both outcome documents would enhance the profession’s efforts in promoting student learning and development.

    How many domains of learning and development are there in CAS?

    Responding to the increased shift in attention being paid by educators and their stakeholders from higher education inputs (i.e., standards and benchmarks) to the outcomes of students attending higher education, in 2003 CAS articulated sixteen domains of learning and development outcomes.

    What is the student learning and development outcomes model?

    This student learning and development outcomes model further defines or clarifies each of the six domains by identifying learning and development outcome dimensions. Offering dimensions of learning within corresponding domains allows for a more focused assessment approach based on institutional mission and priorities.