How much is an inspection sticker in Baton Rouge?
The cost for an inspection in all other parishes will be: One Year $10.00, Two Year $20.00, School Bus $20.00 (One Year Only), Commercial $30.00, (Tax shall not be charged).
Is there a grace period for inspection stickers in Louisiana?
Some inspections are good for two years now, and all have a one-month grace period after expiration. After that, a driver may be subject to citation.
Can you get pulled over for expired inspection sticker in Louisiana?
If your inspection sticker was missing or expired the police can pull you over.
Does Louisiana require an inspection sticker on a new car?
Safety inspections are required annually or bi-annually. Anytime you register a new vehicle you will need to get an emissions inspection. Depending on the county in which you live, you may also need to get an emissions inspection annually.
How much is a 2 year inspection sticker Louisiana?
Under current law, Louisiana drivers are required to get an inspection every other year. Those drivers can pay for a one-year inspection tag for $10, or a two-year tag for $20.
What is the fine for expired inspection sticker in Louisiana?
$124 Violation Charges If you received a ticket for one of the following violations, your total fine, costs, and charges are $119 for each violation: Expired inspection sticker.
Can you get a 2 year inspection sticker in Louisiana?
The option for a motorist to receive an inspection sticker valid for a two year period is for safety only inspections. Emissions testing must be performed annually; therefore, a vehicle that requires an emissions inspection cannot receive a 2-year inspection sticker.
How much are Louisiana inspection stickers?
How much is a ticket for no inspection sticker in Louisiana?
Can you get a Louisiana inspection sticker online?
In Louisiana you can renew your registration online, by mail, or in person.
What is checked for Louisiana inspection sticker?
Currently, the annual safety and emissions inspection consists of inspecting the vehicle’s safety equipment, a visual anti-tampering check of the emissions system, and a gas cap integrity test.
Can you get a Louisiana inspection sticker when it’s raining?
When it is raining or the ground is wet, it is against the law to get inspection stickers, which can be a big inconvenience.
Where can I get my vehicle tested for emissions in Louisiana?
If your home state requires an emissions test for a vehicle that is currently located in Louisiana, the testing may be performed by any official Motor Vehicle Inspection (MVI) Station in the Baton Rouge ozone nonattainment area during normal inspection hours.
Which parishes are subject to Louisiana’s new vehicle registration law?
Only vehicles registered within this five-parish area consisting of Ascension, East Baton Rouge, Iberville, Livingston, and West Baton Rouge parishes will are subject to this rule.
What is the Louisiana low enhanced inspection and maintenance program (I/m)?
In response to statutory requirements of the federal Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990, the Louisiana Legislature (by Act 576 of the 1999 Regular Session) authorized a low enhanced Inspection and Maintenance (I/M) program for the control and abatement of motor vehicle emissions in the five-parish Baton Rouge ozone nonattainment area.