How many shires are there in NSW?

How many shires are there in NSW?

View a list of links to every local council (there’s 128) in NSW.

What is the smallest council in NSW?

Many councils now choose not to use any area title, and simply refer to themselves as councils, e.g. Palerang Council, Burwood Council. The smallest local government area by area in the state is the Municipality of Hunter’s Hill.

How do I find my property boundaries NSW?

If you’d like to search for planning information about a property, you can do this online via the NSW Planning Portal’s Spatial Viewer. The Spatial Viewer is an enhanced digital mapping service that provides easy-to-use, information-rich maps for every address and lot in NSW.

Is Wollongong considered regional?

Regional NSW has thriving agricultural, energy and resources industries and strong manufacturing, tourism and service sectors. Here ‘regional NSW’ refers to all of the state except the metropolitan areas of Greater Sydney, Newcastle and Wollongong.

What is the difference between LGA and council?

The term “local government area” (LGA) is used by the ABS to collectively refer to all local government administrative zones regardless of the varying designations, whilst the local governing legislature itself is generally known as a council.

What is the scale of the Shire and municipal boundaries?

This map shows Shire and Municipal boundaries; it was printed at the Department of Lands. The scale is 16 miles = 1 inch. (X1365). 1 map. Note: This description is extracted from Concise Guide to the State Archives of New South Wales, 3rd Edition 2000.

What are the Shire maps?

Our Shire Maps provide aerial shots since 1930, zoning maps, planning maps, bush fire prone land, flood prone land and other maps. And now they’ve been optimized for tablets and mobile phones.

Which suburbs are part of the Hills Shire Council?

The Hills Shire Council Suburb Map – Pre-Boundary Adjustment (PDF, 410KB) (Suburbs south of the M2 that were part of The Hills Shire Council have now been incorporated as part of Parramatta City Council. These include: Carlingford, majority of North Rocks, Oatlands, Northmead, North Parramatta, Winston Hills and parts of Baulkham Hills.

What are the regions in NSW with regional boundaries?