How many MRT stations are there in Kuala Lumpur?

How many MRT stations are there in Kuala Lumpur?

31 stations
The line will consist of 31 stations with 2 provisionals over 50 km stretching from Bukit Kiara to the University of Malaya and will serve populated residential areas including Sri Hartamas, Titiwangsa, Mont Kiara, Segambut, KL Metropolis, Titiwangsa, Setapak, Setiawangsa, Cheras, Salak South, Pandan Indah, Cheras.

Where is MRT line 3?

Metro Manila, Philippines
MRT Line 3 (Metro Manila)

MRT Line 3
Locale Metro Manila, Philippines
Termini North Avenue Taft Avenue
Stations 13
Website DOTr-MRT3

What is the difference between MRT and LRT in Malaysia?

The main difference between LRT and MRT is that LRT is a preferred mode of transportation within the confines of the city, MRT is suited for transportation outside the city. Both LRT and MRT are rapid transportation systems created with the objective of easing the commuting process in Malaysia.

How many MRT are there in Malaysia?

The company currently operates one MRT line, three LRT lines and one monorail line in Kuala Lumpur under the Rapid KL brand, namely the Kajang Line, Ampang Line, Sri Petaling Line, Kelana Jaya Line and KL Monorail.

How many metro lines are there in Malaysia?

Rapid Rail Sdn Bhd is the operator of the rapid transit (metro) system serving Kuala Lumpur and the Klang Valley area in Malaysia. A subsidiary of Prasarana Malaysia, it is the sole operator of five rapid transit lines which collectively form the Rapid KL rapid transit system.

Does Malaysia have metro?

Can MRT use Touch n Go?

Use it to pay for the LRT, MRT, Monorail, KTM and busses. Just tap onto the gates with your TnG card and the ticket fee will automatically be deducted from your card balance.

How can I pay MRT in Malaysia?

You can purchase a blue single fare Journey Token from the automated vending machines in MRT stations. Follow the prompts at the kiosk and it will tell you your fare. Single fare tokens can be purchased with the available payment method outlined by the machine.

How many LRT lines are there in Kuala Lumpur?

Kuala Lumpur and Klang Valley has more than 170 LRT, MRT, Monorail, BRT, Komuter, and ERL stations with a combined route length of more than 500km across 11 LRT, MRT, Monorail, BRT, Komuter, and ERL lines.

What is the Mass Rapid Transit in Kuala Lumpur?

The Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) in Kuala Lumpur is a singular transit line that spans 51km from Sungai Buloh (Northwest of Kuala Lumpur) to Kajang (Southeast of Kuala Lumpur). It’s comprised of a 41.5km elevated guideway with 24 stations, and a 9.5km tunnel with 7 underground stations.

Is there a complete map of Kuala Lumpur KTM train network?

Thanks to Jug Cerovic from, he created the complete map of Kuala Lumpur KTM Train, MRT, LRT and Monorail Map. We also think the other countries’ mass rapid network map is impressive and to be frank Kuala Lumpur’s completed map doesn’t look bad either.

What are the MRT Routes in Singapore?

Route 9: MRT Kajang Line (MRT Laluan Kajang) for MRT trains between Kajang and Sungai Buloh. Route 10: KTM Terminal Skypark Link (KTM Laluan Terminal Skypark) for trains from KL Sentral to Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (Subang Airport – SZB).